Google Reviews | Write a Review 

Katherine Proctor
Katherine Proctor
2023-01-23
Great bakery! Everything I’ve tried has been delicious and well-made. The croissants are flaky, buttery, perfection. This is definitely my new go-to bakery and I look forward to many more visits!
Ashlea Wilhite
Ashlea Wilhite
2023-01-15
Best bakery hands down!!!!! Everything is soooo delicious!!!! I’m serious, lol… EVERYTHING!!!! You will not be disappointed.
Dawn Elmore
Dawn Elmore
2022-12-31
Amazing service! We had egg and cheese breakfast croissants which were very delicious. Bought an assortment of pastries and each was delicious. Highly recommend.
hawantie shamkarran
hawantie shamkarran
2022-12-24
The highlight of my week
jean waked
jean waked
2022-11-23
I have to admit i was a little hesitant of writing this review because i wanted to keep this jewel a secret… but why being so selfish? This is hands down the best patisserie I’ve had the pleasure to visit in the area. Everything wasn’t only fresh but delicious and to perfection. Customer service on point (shout out for you, Hans) as a matter of fact, my partner had just returned from Paris and as per his critic, JW bakery’s goods were even better! We had the Croque madame, mushroom and truffle quiche, caramel eclair and chocolate/almond croissant. We will definitely be coming back to try everything else… also did i mention they have an exquisite French baguette? Couldn’t recommend this place more!
KHALED AWAWDA
KHALED AWAWDA
2022-10-27
Its Very Nice Pastry 🥐
Jesus Garcia Alvarez
Jesus Garcia Alvarez
2022-10-16
Great freshly roasted coffee and delicious home made pastries! If you’re a coffee lover and like a good strong espresso or cortado, this is a fantastic place. The staff is really friendly and the prices are very very good for the quality that you’re getting. The moment I came I knew that this was going to become my go-to place from now on. Keep up the great work!
Melanie G
Melanie G
2022-10-12
My favorite bakery in south Florida ! This place is the best - it’s like a proper European bakery in a random strip mall. Everything I’ve had has been delicious and customer service is on point - my coffee order was memorized by the second trip. They have quiches, baked goods, and desserts. I’ve had and highly recommend the double chocolate almond croissant, the cinnamon bun, scone, macaroons, apple turnover, cheese and guava danish. All are excellent - I’ve self imposed a limit of one trip there a week so I don’t become a little round ball but honestly it might be worth it. Keep up the good work !! 🤤🥐

Facebook Reviews | Write a Review

  • positive review  Love wednesdays at the farmers market in MCH! I can never go wrong with any of these delicious creations!

    thumb Stephanie Ortega
    July 30, 2014

    positive review  Excellent designs, incredible taste and amazing generosity!! DELISH!! Definitely check them out, you won't be sorry!!

    thumb Lisa Teger-zhen
    February 23, 2016

    Went to the farmers market today and got his bread for the first time. BEST.BREAD.I.HAVE.EVER.HAD. For sure will be going back for more.

    thumb Carina Luisa
    January 24, 2016
  • positive review  lots of great tasting pastries.

    thumb Nina E. Wall
    March 4, 2020

    You need to try the cookies 223 cookies he didn't get a cookie

    thumb Steven Henchel
    December 15, 2016

    Love the gluten free cookies and biscotti! It's great to have gluten free treats that actually taste great!

    thumb Dawn Elrad
    November 16, 2014
  • positive review  Spoke to Jonathan about making a special birthday cake for my daughter-in-law, a cake that looked like an amazon Prime shipping box. Not only was it an incredible effort and very thoughtful, but the carrot cake was an incredible hit with everyone.

    thumb Drew Connor
    December 29, 2019

    positive review  I try and get to the Plantation Farmers Market every Saturday. The main reason is Jonathan's cranberry/almond biscotti. But, his croissants are delicious and I had the apple crumb cake last week - and that was awesome. I recommend Jonathan's sweets to anyone that likes dessert!

    thumb Vicki Gelfund
    September 26, 2015

    positive review  Simply delicious! Everything from the cookies to the bread are awesome!

    thumb Carin Hales
    February 16, 2021
  • positive review  omg!! thanks for the freshly baked banana nut muffins. pure deliciousness

    thumb Jenn Arredondo
    March 22, 2020

    positive review  Amazing breads cookies and love the cheese straws at lauderdale by the sea

    thumb Lori Lucas
    April 1, 2014

    I love these cookies! It is hard to drive by the shop without going in!

    thumb Rebecca Bratter
    April 9, 2016
  • positive review  My favorite item is the large macaroons dipped in heavenly chocolate!! Delicious!

    thumb Dorothy Zekos
    April 23, 2020

    positive review  The best bakery in our area!!! ❤️

    thumb Elizabeth Alvarez-Sceurman
    March 21, 2020

    positive review  Stopped by the Plantation Farmers Market this past Saturday and picked up a few chocolate croissants, a chocolate almond croissant and a french apple tart! Each of these were beyond delicious....so much so that I had to track down where they were from so I can get some more....they were that good!! Can't wait to try more items.

    thumb Monique Sluymers
    December 28, 2020
  • positive review  Everything you make is amazing. Thank you for always being on time when we order for our school.

    thumb Jaclyn Brundza
    June 19, 2018

    positive review  Bought a variety of pastry’s . Everything was delicious . Will definitely be back

    thumb Linda Magrone
    February 5, 2020

    positive review  These are some of the best cookies that I have ever had! I purchased snickerdoodle - so soft and the spices are just right . I also got an apricot jelly cookie . Those are addicting !! Bought them from the Market on Southgate and University .

    thumb Lauren Teperman
    March 5, 2018
  • positive review  Danish great! Has anyone purchased their challah bread?

    thumb Shelley Nathan
    September 20, 2020

    positive review  Ordered cookies for my daughters birthday. She loved them and they delivered them. Will.definatly order from them again.

    thumb Dannielle Mahoney-Jaworski
    March 1, 2019

    positive review  I have never had a bad dessert from JW Pastry. The apple tart, the cheesecake lollipops, the cheese straws, the bread pudding, the berry tart, the butter cookies and his made to order cakes. Everything is great, true pastry masterpieces.

    thumb Cavelle Rivas Gibson
    November 21, 2018
  • positive review  I’m very pleased with the service and professionalism that I received at JW Pastry. I’m familiar with this bakery because I used them in the past to bake birthday cakes 🎂 for my mother and oldest daughter’s birthday last year 2019.I emailed them Tuesday,as though I needed a specific cake for my youngest daughter 11th birthday,in which I needed it by Saturday (yesterday 12 noon).Jonathan (the baker) responded to my email promptly and informed me that he would be able to do it. I was relieved because I had already contacted other bakeries (including Publix) and they told me they wouldn’t be able to make the cake.The cake looked exactly how I expected it to look and it taste delicious,I was happy,my daughter was happy and she enjoyed her birthday party yesterday.Special thanks to Jonathan and his team at JW Pastry.I would definitely recommend their services to my friends and family.☺️👍🏾

    thumb Ariba Morris-Nembhard
    August 3, 2020

    positive review  Just had a almond croissant!! I think I just found the type of food served in Utopia! Total Awesomeness !!

    thumb Melissa Woodall-Clarke
    February 28, 2015

    positive review  Just had your baguette and is the best best best one I ever had!!!! I will be back every Sunday to the market for my bread!!!! Love it! Thanks Jonathan! !!!

    thumb Beverly Esteva-Armstrong
    January 24, 2016
  • positive review  the almond croissants are something to be written about! and my usual favorite is the garlic rosemary bread.... yum!!!

    thumb Deborah Rhorer
    February 14, 2016

    positive review  Stopped by JW Pastry for coffee and croissants and we were very pleased! We had two Americano coffees, and they were perfect. But oh boy those croissants were soooo delicious!!! I had a chocolate almond croissant and my husband had the French almond croissant. The texture and flakiness were just what you would want from a fine French croissant - delicate, flaky, a little crisp on the outside and tender layers on the inside. Both had just the right amount of delicious filling. It is a smaller store with seating for just a few inside and a couple of tables out front, so we sat outside and enjoyed our food (there were a lot of customers coming in). I believe the owner was actually the person who helped us, and we could tell that he was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the food he serves. It was a delightful start to a weekend morning and we will be back! Highly recommend!!

    thumb Jan Thomas
    March 9, 2019

    positive review  Today was my daughters birthday party and I hired Jonathan to make the deserts and all I can say is amazing!!!! Jonathan made a two layer unicorn cake, regular and mini cupcakes, beautiful unicorn cookies and meringues every bit was more delicious then the next!!! Not only were the designs beautiful they tasted amazing too!!! So happy I came across him and his wonderful bakery. Needless to say I will definitely be back for more and my friends will be too!! Great Job!!! Thanks a million!!! Xoxoxo

    thumb Lindsey Schwartz Olmo
    February 29, 2016
  • positive review  He makes Gluten Free baked goods! They are really good.

    thumb Miriam Wyrick-Fent
    August 31, 2014

    positive review  Jonathan: it was so nice seeing you last week. You were the bright spot in a sad week as my dear friend was in Hospice. As I told you, your pastries gave us all comfort (and, I think I gained 20 lbs.). No one got to see the guava danish prior to me devouring the whole thing. My friend’s Mom said she’s never had a better chocolate rugelach in her 88 years. The coconut, pecan, chocolate chip cookies are addictive and over the top. My friend’s brother stopped by yesterday and he and his girlfriend are going to become regular customers. I’m so happy for you that your dream has become a reality.

    thumb Ilene Arons
    October 22, 2017

    positive review  A huge thank you again! Yummy cookies for a special Debate party for a bunch of picky teenagers! Smiles all around!

    thumb Rebecca Bratter
    November 19, 2019

Yelp Reviews | Write a Review

  The counter attendant is absolutely wonderful.  She takes the time to explain what she has and with a smile.    The pastries are to die for.  And oh my, the Almond Croissant is oooh-la-la.   The quiches are just stunning and taste even better than they look.  There is a lot of pride in the products being served here.  Glad I live two cities away or I'd be the size of a house.   I will go back as often as I possibly can.   I have been twice and bought extra items to share to turn more people on to them.  I really want them to be around for a very long time.

thumb Michelle W.
10/08/2020

  Loved, loved their pastries.  Not so much their cakes and cupcakes.  I hear the coffee is delicious.  I will try that soon.

thumb Dianne C.
7/29/2021

  I'm just sad it took me about half a year to make it over here.. this place is a gem!

My mom has been coming here for a while and has been wanting to stop by for lunch with me for weeks. She kept raving about their quiche, which truthfully I was pretty unmotivated about, but finally she got me to accompany her, end I'm so glad I made the move!

The people who work here are lovely and inviting! You for the impression that they were very appreciative you decided to stop by, and that they were anxious to serve you! My mom and I both got a piece of the quiche, and we had a fig dessert concoction for afterwards. They warmed everything for us while we waited outside at a cute little patio table.

Everything was perfect. The food (pictured) looked amazing, BUT tasted even better! I can't wait to go back, and literally may go today! Check this local gem out.

thumb Casey M.
10/01/2020